Saratoga Springs, NY

Population: 27,763
Area: 29 square miles
Zip Code: 12866
Saratoga Springs GOP on Facebook

Map of Saratoga Springs, Saratoga County

Saratoga Springs

Saratoga Springs City Supervisor Matt Veitch
Saratoga Springs City Supervisor Matt Veitch

Matthew Veitch has served continuously as City of Saratoga Springs Supervisor since January 2008.  He is a fifth-Generation Saratogian, hailing from a long line of Veitch family members who have served the City in many capacities.  A graduate of Saratoga High School, he earned his Bachelor’s Degree in Teaching from Plattsburgh State University in 1994 and an Associate’s Degree in Telecommunications in 2005 from Pace University in New York City.

Matt has been employed by Verizon Telecommunications in project management, asset management, and customer service administration, where he was a member and Union Steward of CWA local 1118.

Matthew is dedicated to making the City a better place, and is a member of multiple civic organizations.  He currently serves as the Chairman of the City’s Open Space Advisory Committee, President of the Saratoga Springs Preservation Foundation, and is on the Board of Directors, Saratoga County EOC, Saratoga County Children’s Committee, Saratoga Springs Southwest Neighborhood Association, as well as several other service organizations.

Saratoga Springs City Chair Matt Hogan
Saratoga Springs City Chair Matt Hogan


Matthew Hogan took office as our City of Saratoga Springs GOP Chair in October 2016.  With 50 members, Saratoga Springs is our second largest committee and faces the most diverse voters in the county.

A native of Saratoga Springs, Matt graduated from St Peter’s Academy and went on to graduate from Villanova University and Delaware Law School.  He is a self-employed accountant and resides within the city with his wife and two sons.